This is the testing Godot forums! All forum posts unique to this forum will be deleted! Please use the main forums here for any posts you want to keep. All forum rules still apply.

How to edit Pah

miiversmiivers Posts: 3Member

Hello

I am transitioning from Unity3d to Godot and I am fairly new to the engine and its tools. I am trying to figure out how I can edit a Path(3d) from the scene editor. I get how add, remove and close path works but how do you position the points?

How can I move the points?
You can move one point at the time by left clicking and moving the mouse but I would like to move each point with a traditional transformation tool which lets you move in one axis at the time. Is this possible?

Is it possible to move several points at the same time?

Can I type in the position by hand somewhere?

Is the path a bezier curve? If that is the case. How do you display the control points?

Best Answer

• TwistedTwiglegTwistedTwigleg Posts: 2,561
    Accepted Answer

@miivers said:
    Hello

I am transitioning from Unity3d to Godot and I am fairly new to the engine and its tools. I am trying to figure out how I can edit a Path(3d) from the scene editor. I get how add, remove and close path works but how do you position the points?

You can choose the select mode to move points within a Path3D. The button can be found at the top of the editor:

You can move one point at the time by left clicking and moving the mouse but I would like to move each point with a traditional transformation tool which lets you move in one axis at the time. Is this possible?

This is not doable to the best of my knowledge. It is a shame, as it would make positioning points along the path much easier. This would be a good feature request to add to the GitHub repository though!

Unfortunately, I do not think there is any way to move more than one point at a time. Likewise, this would also be a good feature request!