This is the testing Godot forums! All forum posts unique to this forum will be deleted! Please use the main forums here for any posts you want to keep. All forum rules still apply.

Issue: "Condition ' determinant() == 0 ' is true" but the game runs fine except when exported.

AddCodeluckAddCodeluck Posts: 12Member
edited December 2019 in Exporting

I just got finished with my text based game in Godot 3.1.1 stable. The game runs fine in the engine however, when exporting as a Windows Desktop it crashes immediately after launch. I'm using the 3.1.1 stable export template and I even re-downloaded it to see if that would fix the problem. It didn't. I believe it has something to do with an error that doesn't affect the game when run in the engine. There are 7 cases in the Errors tab that read "Condition ' determinant() == 0 ' is true". When expanded it read "". I'm fairly new to game development so I have no Idea what this means. I read that it had to do with a MeshInstance's scale being 0 however I don't have any MeshInstances and I made sure all of my other nodes were set to 1 (or some other value).
Thanks in advance.

Answers

• MegalomaniakMegalomaniak Posts: 2,580Admin

Post was stuck in moderation queue. Might you have posted before confirming your account? If so, thats more than likely the cause.

I don't think that error is specific to meshinstances, rather if something checks as being equal to 0 it throws this fairly generic error.

• AddCodeluckAddCodeluck Posts: 12Member

@Megalomaniak Is there a way to pin point the where the 0 is? How come this is a problem when exporting but not in the engine? Also, should I repost this now that I've verified my account or is it okay now?

@Megalomaniak I also forgot to include that when the error is expanded it also reads
    "core/math/basis.cpp:81 @ orthonomalize()"

• cyberealitycybereality Posts: 928Moderator

Can you share some code or explain what your project is doing?